AAC Falls Creek Inc

2019 Annual General Meeting held at the



Royal Brighton Yacht Club

On 21 May 2019

Chairman:

Nigel Cowie

Nigel Cowie welcomed and thanked everyone for making the time to attend the 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Committee Members:

Michal Szkilnik (Treasurer), Bronwyn Sigmund (IT/Communications), Alan Long (Bookings Officer), Garry Hayes (Committee Member), Justin Checcucci (Lodge Supervisor), Tony Ryder (Membership Officer), Jenny Hughes (Secretary) and Lynn Cameron (Events Officer).

Attendees:

Tony Ryder, Alan Long, Martin Long, Charlotte Long, Jenny Hughes, Justin Checcucci, Nigel Cowie, Fiona Cowie, James Cowie, Lynn Cameron, John Cameron, Chris Parkinson, David Parkinson, Robert Walker, John Burnett, Brian Scott, Ross Barker, Ian Farrow, Kim Walker, Michal Szkilnik, Maureen Szkilnik and Joanna Ford. (Manuel Imbardelli – Proacct).

Apologies:

Apologies were received and tabled as follows:

Steven Fekete, Judy Barone, Will Zacharin, Natasha Zacharin, Nick Zacharin, Albert Zacharin, Nicholas Szkilnik, Stephanie Szkilnik, Harrison Cowie, Nadia Barker, Carla Barker, Suzanne Barker, David Barker, Nick Farrow, Simon Farrow, Elwyne Rist, Michael Parkinson, Karinda Parkinson, Melissa Cameron, Denise Murphy-Jordan, Tony Jordan and Bronwyn Sigmund.

Minutes of the previous Meeting:

The Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting were presented.

Motion: That the Minutes be accepted:

MOVED: Nigel Cowie SECONDED: Ross Barker

All in favour.

Matters arising from previous meeting:

- 1. All rooms have had new lights installed.
- 2. Energy usage has been reasonably the same.
- 3. On all indications the cost of the Energy Audit would be in excess of \$10,000.00. The Committee will only proceed if a more affordable offer is available.
- 4. Remote Control opening/closing window in the mezzanine area has been installed.

Correspondence:

Falls Creek Resort Management Board (FCRMB) have expressed some concern regarding the stability of the retaining wall at the front of the lodge. The Committee are expecting that FCRMB will shortly recommend a solution for repairs or replacement.

Committee Reports: - As per 2018 Annual Report:

Chairman – Nigel Cowie
Treasurer – Michal Szkilnik
Lodge Supervisor – Justin Checcucci
Communication Report – Jenny Hughes
Booking Officer – Alan Long
Membership – Tony Ryder
Summer Marketing – Garry Hayes
Communications – Bronwyn Sigmund
Events Officer – Lynn Cameron
Information Technology – Jenny Hughes

John Cameron gave a quick summary on how well Race Week went. Falls Creek's Team were once again the winners.

MOVED: Nigel Cowie SECONDED: David Parkinson

All in favour.

Discussions from Committee Reports

John Cameron requested that the Committee look at reviewing the 19/16/15 days booking process for the future.

Financial Reports:

The Committee presented the Financial Statements for the year ending 31 December 2018.

MOVED: Michal Szkilnik SECONDED: John Cameron

All in favour.

2020 Subscriptions:

The Committee proposed to have no increase in the 2020 Annual Subscription.

MOVED: Michal Szkilnik SECONDED: Chris Parkinson

All in favour.

Auditor's Report:

The Committee presented the Auditor's Report.

MOVED: Michal Szkilnik SECONDED: John Cameron

All in favour.

Appointment of Auditor:

It was proposed to reappoint John Watty as the Auditor for the next twelve months.

MOVED: Michal Szkilnik SECONDED: John Burnett

All in favour.

Committee Nominations:

Nigel Cowie informed the meeting that the Committee had received ten nominations for eight Committee positions.

Nigel moved a motion to increase the Committee positions from eight to nine, as follows:

Three executive positions Six normal positions

MOVED: Nigel Cowie SECONDED: Michal Szkilnik

As there were nine positions available on the Committee and the Committee received ten nominations, a vote by the members was required. The result of the poll was:

Nigel Cowie	30
Michal Szkilnik	30
Justin Checcucci	30
Jenny Hughes	30
Alan Long	30
Tony Ryder	30
Lynn Cameron	28
Bronwyn Sigmund	15
John Burnett	29
Tony Jordan	18

The new Committee of nine are as follows:

Nigel Cowie Michal Szkilnik Justin Checcucci Jenny Hughes Alan Long Tony Ryder Lynn Cameron John Burnett Tony Jordan

AAC Business:

Niseko (Japan) have been advanced \$200,000.00 as a loan from the Australian Alpine Club.

Lynn Cameron has been appointed Secretary of the Australian Alpine Club.

Michal Szkilnik has stepped down as Treasurer.

Wendy Bartel (Dinner Plain) is the new Treasurer.

General Business:

Andrew and Myra Rist have accepted the offer of a new Contract starting from 2020 for two years, with a one additional year option.

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 9:45 p.m.

Manuel Imbardelli Proacct P/L